REBHAN’s Green line

REBHAN’s Green line

 

We set the course for sustainability very early on:

All of REBHAN’s business processes place environmental awareness at the forefront, a focus that we maintain when developing new sustainable packaging solutions. We are also continuously researching environmentally friendly alternatives for packaging without reducing the exclusivity of the end product.

 

At REBHAN we are well equipped for future challenges:

A high degree of flexibility and creativity combined with innovation through research and development is rounded off by our dedicated, highly motivated team. We look forward to the challenges that the future holds!

 

 

REBHAN’s Green line concept: No matter which packaging you choose – we will find a sustainable way to produce it!

 

 

REFILL

Luxurious on the outside & refillable on the inside

Find out more

REFILL

COLONNA REFILL [30 ml / 50 ml]

 

Plug cap
Heavy-wall PET

Pump
threaded 20/410

Circlip
PP, coloured or metallised

Inner bottle
HDPE or PP, 30 ml or 50 ml
threaded 20/410

Outer shell
heavy-wall PET

We can all do our bit for the environment and save plastic – every single step counts. Our COLONNA REFILL solution gives you the option to provide a high-quality and also sustainable refill option for your products. The inner bottle contains the corres­ponding material for filling and can be sold separately. After use, the empty inner bottle is simply replaced for a full one. All the other components are reusable.

All components are recyclable. PET components can of course also be manu­factured from rPET (10-100%).

 

To the REFILL products in our online catalogue

PCR / rPET

Recycled PET is the
packaging material of the future

Find out more

REBHAN’s Green line

PCR / rPET

Recycled PET is the packaging material of the future

Less new plastic

Using rPET can significantly reduce the new production of plastics and sustainably decrease the corres­ponding CO2 emissions.

Lower energy consumption

When producing rPET, there is no need for diverse, energy-intense steps in the production process as significantly less oil needs to be processed into polymers. The production of a bottle made from rPET uses up to 75% less energy compared with a bottle made from new plastic.

Lower CO2 emissions

rPET can be continually recycled without losing raw materials and causes fewer emissions in the recycling process than virgin material.

Less waste

Fewer plastic bottles end up in landfill or being incinerated. They are collected, fed back into the cycle and recycled.

 

* In the image on the right you can see sample bottles that have been made from different rPET materials and rPET fractions. For comparison, the bottle made from virgin PET material is behind in each case.

Recycled PET is the packaging material of the future

rPET is more sustainable and resource-friendly than virgin PET material which means:
The higher the proportion of rPET, the greater the benefit for the environment.

CARBON BLACK-FREE

Elegant appearance and
guaranteed recyclability

Find out more

CARBON BLACK-FREE

A considerable proportion of plastic packaging is coloured black to block out light and protect the ingredients. Black packaging is also popular because it attracts attention and gives an elegant, premium appearance. However, the colouring used to date that contains carbon black presents an enormous challenge for the recycling value chain.

Why? Recycling plants operate using near-infrared technology (NIR) with optical sensors that identify the packaging to be recycled using light reflection. These optical sensors cannot detect black packaging to a satisfactory level, which means it is sorted out and lands in the non-recyclable waste.

The solution to this is carbon black-free colour pigments, which we are also using at REBHAN to colour our black flacons and bottles. Instead if carbon black, “adjacent” dark tones are used that are also suitable for direct food contact. In the reprocessing process, plastics coloured in this way can be correctly identified and assigned in contrast to packaging that contains carbon black.

Development of carbon black-free pigments

Thanks to this innovation, proper sorting of black plastics coloured using these pigments is possible using NIR detection systems.

Development of new detection systems

New detection systems and technologies are continuing to be developed and installed to enable material recycling plants to effective sort even conventionally black plastics that contain carbon black.

Alternatives

Using alternative packaging dyes reduces the use of black plastics.

KYRA LIGHT REFILL

We offer carbon black-free dyes for all volumes, shapes and materials.

REBHAN’s Green line

Co-Ex

Combination of different
layers of material

Find out more

Co-Ex

Co-Ex (co-extrusion) is used for material preparation. Plastics undergo the same extrusion process as for extrusion blow moulding but up to three materials are extruded at the same time. The different layers ensure the required combination of properties.

 

SUSTAINABILITY

Use of rHDPE, recycled PP or bio-based materials for greater sustainability

EXTERNAL APPEARANCE

Use of new material as an outer layer for a premium appearance

PROTECTION

Use of new material as an inner layer to guarantee the required protection

LOWER COSTS

All-in-one production using multiple layers
Uncertified recycled material also possible

 

KYRA LIGHT REFILL

To ensure chemical resistance, compatibility, food quality, product stability or better transparency, use a thin layer of virgin material on the inside and a thicker layer of recycled material on the outside, e.g. PCR material (post-consumer recycled material).

A larger proportion of recycled material is used for the inner layer to increase sustainability. Virgin material can be used as an outer layer to ensure an attractive appearance.

Producing packaging from three material layers presents entirely new combination possibilities. In each case a layer of virgin material is used on the outside for the perfect look and for protection on the inside. The middle layer consists of up to 50 % recycled material to make a substantial contribution to environmental protection.

We combine multiple material layers to ensure you the required properties or
to taking into account sustainability aspects.

CHEMICAL RECYCLING

Environmentally friendly without restrictions
of functionality & aesthetics

Find out more

CHEMICAL RECYCLING

A distinction is made between chemical and mechanical recycling. In mechanical recycling, plastic waste is sorted according to type of plastic, washed, melted down and processed into recylates. These are then used as the starting material for new products, replacing virgin material. The chemical structure of the plastic is retained in mechanical recycling.

Chemical recycling enables plastic waste to be reprocessed that is otherwise not mechanically recyclable for technical, ecological or economical reasons. Sorted, single-variety plastic waste can easily be recycled mechanically, however it is often inefficient or technically impossible to sort mixed plastics. The mechanical recycling of pods or cups, for example, is almost infeasible because of the different layers that have different melting points. In this case, chemical recycling is used in order to feed these materials back for recycling.

renew

 

REBHAN is certified by the International Sustainability Carbon Certification organisation, an independent, global agency that monitors sustainability topics in different industries. It is therefore possible for us to offer packaging from recycled materials that has been certified by the ISCC using the mass balance allocation. We can therefore ensure the traceability of the plastic granulate that we use for your packaging solutions.

The cosmetic industry in particular requires absolute clarity, shine, product compatibility and durability from its packaging. These aspects can also be guaranteed by the molecular recycling technology even for chemically recycled material.

Don't compromise when it comes to properties, aesthetics or sustainability!

RECYCLING HDPE /rHDPE

Grey can be surprisingly
colourful

mehr erfahren

REBHAN Green Line

Recycling HDPE / rHDPE

Grey can be surprisingly colourful – a sustainability project

We have discussed the topic of
"how does grey become colourful?" in great detail!

 

To demonstrate the design and sustainability options of the packaging made from mono-materials, we have produced sample bottles in different blends with virgin material, specifically using 20%, 30% or 50% recyclate. The material used was independently tested HDPE recyclate with certificates of conformity for rinse-off and leave-on products. These properties are extremely important, especially in the field of cosmetic applications.

The result clearly shows that visually impressive packaging in bright hues is also possible using grey recyclate. Consequently, there is no need to decide between two extreme approaches: Sustainability & shortfall in design versus top design & virgin material. In addition, the choice of this more eco-friendly packaging comes with significant cost and availability benefits: The grey recyclate is considerably cheaper and more readily available than the white or natural recycled granulates.

You can read a full press report in our blog: To the blog post

Attractive design and sustainable use of resources is no longer a contradiction!

 

Benefit from our expertise

 

We are familiar with and use numerous environmentally friendly options that brands can use for sustainable packaging. Sustainable procurement and eco-friendly production are just as important as the choice of packaging decoration and logistics. The overall environmental impact of a type of packaging results from the sum of all these factors. All the better if your packaging combines both: Sustainability and impressively good looks!

 

Our experts are happy to advise you on the various alternatives.

Yes, I want to know more

Rebhan Green Line

REBHAN Green line

 

Wir haben bereits sehr früh die Weichen in Richtung Nachhaltigkeit gestellt:

Bei REBHAN steht in allen Unternehmensvorgängen das Umweltbewusstsein im Vordergrund. Dies setzen wir auch konsequent bei der Entwicklung neuer nachhaltiger Verpackungslösungen um. Wir forschen zudem konsequent nach umweltverträglichen Alternativen für Verpackungen, ohne dabei die Exklusivität des Endproduktes zu mindern.

 

Bei REBHAN sind wir für die Herausforderungen der Zukunft gut gerüstet:

Ein hoher Grad an Flexibilität und Kreativität kombiniert mit Innovationen durch Forschung und Entwicklung wird abgerundet durch unser engagiertes, hochmotiviertes Team. Wir freuen uns auf die Herausforderungen, vor die Sie uns künftig stellen!

 

 

REBHAN Green line Konzept: Egal welche Verpackung Sie wählen – wir finden einen nachhaltigen Weg, sie zu produzieren!

 

 

REFILL

Luxuriöses Äußeres & Nachfüllbares Inneres

mehr erfahren

REFILL

COLONNA REFILL [30 ml / 50 ml]

 

Steckkappe
Heavy Wall PET

Pumpe
Gewinde 20/410

Sicherungsring
PP, farbig oder metallisiert

Innenflasche
HDPE oder PP, 30 ml oder 50 ml
mit Gewinde 20/410

Außenhülse
Heavy Wall PET

Wir alle können etwas für die Umwelt tun und Plastik sparen - jeder einzelne Schritt zählt. Unsere COLONNA REFILL Lösung bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit, eine hochwertige und gleichzeitig nachhaltige Nachfülloption für Ihre Produkte anzubieten. Die Innenflasche enthält dabei das entsprechende Füllgut und kann separat zum Kauf angeboten werden. Nach Verbrauch wird lediglich die leere Innenflasche durch eine volle ausgetauscht. Alle anderen Komponenten sind weiter verwendbar.

Alle Komponenten sind recycelbar. PET-Komponenten können selbstverständlich auch aus rPET hergestellt werden (10 – 100%).

 

Zu den REFILL Produkten im Online-Produktkatalog

PCR / rPET

Recyceltes PET ist das
Verpackungsmaterial der Zukunft

mehr erfahren

REBHAN Green Line

PCR / rPET

Recyceltes PET ist das Verpackungsmaterial der Zukunft

Weniger neues Plastik

Durch die Verwendung von rPET kann die Neuproduktion von Kunststoffen deutlich reduziert und die entsprechenden CO2-Emissionen können nachhaltig gesenkt werden.

Geringerer Energieverbrauch

Bei der Produktion von rPET entfallen diverse, energieintensive Schritte im Herstellungsprozess, da wesentlich weniger Öl zu Polymeren verarbeitet werden muss. Die Produktion einer Flasche aus rPET verbraucht bis zu 75% weniger Energie im Vergleich zu einer Flasche aus neuem Kunststoff.

Geringere CO2-Emissionen

rPET kann ohne Rohstoffverluste immer wieder recycelt werden und verursacht im Recyclingprozess weniger Emissionen als Neuware.

Weniger Abfall

Weniger Kunststoffflaschen landen auf der Deponie oder in der Verbrennung. Sie werden gesammelt, in den Kreislauf zurückgeführt und recycelt.

Recyceltes PET ist das Verpackungsmaterial der Zukunft
* Im Bild oben sehen Sie Musterflaschen, die aus verschiedenen rPET Materialien und rPET Anteilen produziert worden sind. Im Vergleich dazu ganz hinten jeweils die Flasche aus PET Neuware.

rPET ist nachhaltiger und ressourcenschonender als PET Neuware, dabei gilt:
Je höher der rPET-Anteil, desto größer der Nutzen für die Umwelt.

CARBON BLACK-FREE

Edles Aussehen und
garantierte Recyclingfähgkeit

mehr erfahren

CARBON BLACK-FREE

Ein beträchtlicher Teil der verwendeten Kunststoffverpackungen ist schwarz gefärbt, um Licht abzuschirmen und die Inhaltsstoffe zu schützen. Schwarze Verpackungen sind aber auch beliebt, weil sie die Aufmerksamkeit auf sich ziehen und ein edles, hochwertiges Erscheinungsbild haben. Für die Recycling-Wertschöpfungskette stellen sie jedoch aufgrund des bisher verwendeten rußhaltigen Farbstoffs eine große Herausforderung dar.

Warum? Recyclinganlagen arbeiten mit Nah-Infrarottechnik (NIR), deren optische Sensoren die zu recycelnden Verpackungen anhand der Lichtreflexion identifizieren. Schwarze Verpackungen können von diesen optischen Sensoren nicht zufriedenstellend erkannt werden, so dass sie aussortiert werden und im Restmüll landen.

Die Lösung bieten nun rußfreie Farbpigmente, die auch wir bei REBHAN zur Einfärbung unserer schwarzen Flakons und Flaschen verwenden. Anstelle von Ruß werden "benachbarte" dunkle Farbtöne verwendet, die auch für den direkten Lebensmittelkontakt geeignet sind. Im Wiederaufbereitungsprozess werden die so gefärbten Kunststoffe im Gegensatz zu rußhaltigem Verpackungen korrekt erkannt und zugeordnet.

Entwicklung rußfreier Pigmente

Dank dieser Innovation ist die korrekte Sortierung schwarzer, mit diesen Pigmenten eingefärbter Kunststoffe, durch die NIR-Detektionssysteme möglich.

Entwicklung neuer Detektionssysteme

Es werden weiterhin Detektionssysteme und -technologien entwickelt und installiert, die es Materialrecyclinganlagen ermöglichen, auch herkömmliche schwarze, rußhaltige Kunststoffe, effektiv zu sortieren.

Alternativen

Die Verwendung alternativer Verpackungsfarben reduziert den Einsatz schwarzer Kunststoffe.

KYRA LIGHT REFILL

Wir bieten rußfreie Farbstoffe für alle Volumina, Formen und Materialien an.

REBHAN Green Line

Co-Ex

Kombination verschiedener
Materialschichten

mehr erfahren

Co-Ex

Co-Ex (Coextrusion) wird für die Materialaufbereitung verwendet. Die Kunststoffe durchlaufen dabei das gleiche Extrusionsverfahren wie beim Extrusions­blasen, aber es werden bis zu drei Materialien gleichzeitig extrudiert. Die unterschiedlichen Schichten gewährleisten die gewünschte Kombination von Eigen­schaften.

 

NACHHALTIGKEIT

Verwendung von rHDPE, recyceltem PP oder biobasierten Materialien für mehr Nachhaltigkeit

ÄUSSERES ERSCHEINUNGSBILD

Verwendung von Neumaterial als Außenschicht für ein hochwertiges Erscheinungsbild

SCHUTZ

Verwendung von Neumaterial als Innenschicht, um den gewünschten Schutz zu gewährleisten

GERINGERE KOSTEN

"All-in-One"-Produktion durch mehrere Schichten
Nicht zertifiziertes recyceltes Material möglich

 

KYRA LIGHT REFILL

Zur Sicherung von chemischer Bestän­dig­keit, Kompatibilität, Lebensmittel­qualität, Produkt­stabilität oder besserer Durch­lässigkeit verwenden Sie eine dünne Schicht aus Neuware innen und eine dickere Schicht aus recyceltem Material außen, z. B. PCR Material.

Zur Erhöhung der Nachhaltigkeit wird ein großer Anteil an recyceltem Material als innere Schicht verwendet. Als äußere Schicht kann Neuware eingesetzt werden, um das attraktive Aussehen zu gewährleisten.

Ganz neue Kombinationsmöglichkeiten bietet die Option Verpackungen aus drei Materialschichten zu produzieren. Je eine Schicht Neuware wird für die perfekte Optik außen und den Schutz innen eingesetzt. Die mittlere Schicht besteht aus bis zu 50% recyceltem Material, um einen großen Beitrag für die Umwelt zu leisten.

Wir kombinieren mehrere Materialschichten, um die von Ihnen gewünschten Eigenschaften zu gewährleisten
oder Nachhaltigkeitsaspekte zu berücksichtigen.

CHEMISCHES RECYCLING

Umweltfreundlichkeit ohne Einschränkungen
von Funktionalität & Ästhetik

mehr erfahren

CHEMISCHES RECYLING

Man unterscheidet zwischen chemischem und mechanischem Recycling. Beim mechanischen Recycling werden Kunststoffabfälle nach Kunststoffarten sortiert, gewaschen, eingeschmolzen und zu sogenannten Rezyklaten verarbeitet. Diese dienen als Ausgangsmaterial für neue Produkte und ersetzen somit Neuware. Die chemische Struktur des Kunststoffs bleibt beim mechanischen Recycling erhalten.

Durch chemisches Recycling können Kunststoffabfälle wiederaufbereitet werden, die aus technologischen, ökonomischen oder ökologischen Gründen nicht mechanisch recycelbar sind. Sortierte, sortenreine Kunststoffabfälle können problemlos mechanisch recycelt werden, die Sortierung gemischter Kunststoffe ist jedoch häufig unwirtschaftlich oder technisch unmöglich. Mechanisches Recycling von Schalen oder Bechern ist aufgrund der unterschiedlichen Schichten beispielsweise fast undurchführbar, da diese verschiedene Schmelzpunkte aufweisen. An dieser Stelle wird chemisches Recycling eingesetzt, um auch diese Wertstoffe der Wiederverwertung zuzuführen.

renew

 

REBHAN ist durch die International Sustainability Carbon Certification (ISCC) zertifiziert, eine unabhängige, globale Agentur, die Nachhaltigkeitsinhalte in unterschiedlichen Branchen überwacht. Daher ist es uns möglich, Ihnen Verpackungslösungen aus recycelten Materialien anzubieten, die von der ISCC durch die "Massenbilanz"-Zuordnung zertifiziert wurden. So können wir auch die Rückverfolgbarkeit des Kunststoffgranulats sicherstellen, welches wir für Ihre Verpackungslösungen verwenden.

Gerade die kosmetische Industrie fordert nachdrücklich Klarheit, Glanz, Produktkompatibilität und Haltbarkeit von ihren Verpackungen. Diese Faktoren können durch die molekulare Recyclingtechnologie auch bei chemisch recyceltem Material gewährleistet werden.

Machen Sie keine Kompromisse bei Eigenschaften, Ästhetik oder Nachhaltigkeit!

RECYCLING HDPE /rHDPE

Grau kann erstaunlich
bunt sein

mehr erfahren

REBHAN Green Line

Recycling HDPE / rHDPE

Grau kann erstaunlich bunt sein – Ein Nachhaltigkeitsprojekt

Wir haben uns intensiv mit der Thematik
"Wie wird Grau zu Bunt?" auseinandergesetzt!

 

Um Ihnen die Design- und Nachhaltigkeitsoptionen der aus Mono-Material gefertigten Verpackungen anschaulich zu demonstrieren, haben wir Musterflaschen in unterschiedlichen Abmischungen mit Neuware, sprich mit 20%, 30% oder 50% Rezyklat hergestellt. Dabei handelt es sich um frei geprüftes HDPE Rezyklat mit "Certificates of Conformity" für rinse-off und leave-on Produkte. Diese Eigenschaften sind vor allem im Bereich kosmetischer Anwendungen äußerst wichtig.

Das Ergebnis zeigt deutlich, dass optisch überzeugende Verpackungen in hellen Farbnuancen auch mit grauem Rezyklat möglich sind. Somit entfällt die Entscheidung zwischen zwei extremen Ansätzen: Nachhaltigkeit & Designdefizite versus Top-Design & Neuware. Zudem geht die Wahl dieser umweltbewussteren Verpackung mit deutlichen Kosten und Verfügbarkeitsvorteilen einher: Das graue Rezyklat ist wesentlich günstiger und weniger knapp als die Regranulate in Weiß oder Natur.

Einen vollständigen Pressebericht können Sie in unserem Blog lesen: Zum Blogbeitrag

Ansprechendes Design und nachhaltiger Umgang mit Ressourcen ist kein Widerspruch mehr!

 

Profitieren Sie von unserem Know-how

 

Wir kennen und nutzen zahlreiche umweltbewusste Möglichkeiten, wie Marken heute nachhaltige Verpackungen einsetzen können. Nachhaltige Beschaffung und umweltfreundliche Herstellung sind ebenso wichtig wie die Wahl der Verpackungsdekoration und der Logistik. Die Gesamtauswirkung einer Verpackung auf die Umwelt ergibt sich aus der Summe all dieser Faktoren. Umso besser, wenn Ihre Verpackung beides vereint: Nachhaltigkeit und überzeugend schöne Optik!

 

Unsere Expertinnen und Experten beraten Sie gerne zu den verschiedenen Alternativen.

Ja, ich möchte mehr darüber wissen